All the World's Points of Interest!


Hechi  |  Guangxi

Flag of Sinaloa, Mexico

Sinaloa ( sinaˈloa (help·info)), officially Free and Sovereign State of Sinaloa (Spanish: ), is one of the 31 states which, with the Federal District, compose the 32 Federal Entities of Mexico. It is divided into 18 municipalities and its capital city is Culiacán Rosales.

It is located in Northwestern Mexico. It is bordered by the states of Sonora to the north, Chihuahua and Durango to the east (separated from them by the Sierra Madre Occidental) and Nayarit to the south. To the west, Sinaloa has a significant share of coastline on the Gulf of California.

The state covers an area of 57,377 square kilometers (22,153 sq mi), and includes the Islands of Palmito Verde, Palmito de la Virgen, Altamura, Santa María, Saliaca, Macapule and San Ignacio.

In addition to the capital city, the state's important cities include Mazatlán and Los Mochis.


Big cities nearby

Nandan    (4 km)

Other locations nearby

Nandan Chengguanzhen    (6 km)

Nandanzhan    (8 km)

Celing    (10 km)

Luofu    (12 km)

Xiaochang    (12 km)

Yaozhai    (16 km)

Mangchang    (17 km)

Huangjiang    (19 km)