All the World's Points of Interest!

Ñuflo de Chávez Province

Ñuflo de Chávez  |  Santa Cruz

Mission church in Concepción known as part of the Jesuit Missions of Chiquitos and declared a World Heritage Site in 1990

Ñuflo de Chávez is one of the fifteen provinces of the Bolivian Santa Cruz Department and is situated in the northern central parts of the department. The name of the province honors the conquistador Ñuflo de Chaves (1518–1556) who founded the city of Santa Cruz de la Sierra. Its capital is Concepción. The province was created by law of September 16, 1915, during the presidency of Ismael Montes. Originally it was part of the Chiquitos Province.


Towns nearby

Concepción    (15 km)

Concepción Santa Cruz    (15 km)

Other locations nearby

El Presto    (18 km)

Embocada    (19 km)