All the World's Points of Interest!

McCook County South Dakota

McCook  |  South Dakota

Map of South Dakota highlighting McCook County

McCook County is a county located in the U.S. state of South Dakota. At the 2010 census, the population was 5,618. Its county seat is Salem. The county was established in 1873 and organized in 1878. It was named for the former governor of the Dakota Territory and Civil War general Edwin Stanton McCook.

McCook County is part of the Sioux Falls, SD Metropolitan Statistical Area.


Smaller towns nearby

Salem    (5 km)

Salem South Dakota    (5 km)

Villages nearby

Canistota    (11 km)

Canistota South Dakota    (11 km)

Montrose    (15 km)

Montrose South Dakota    (15 km)

Bridgewater    (18 km)

Spencer    (19 km)

Spencer South Dakota    (19 km)

Other locations nearby

Laurent South Dakota    (3 km)

Golden View Colony    (6 km)

Unityville    (15 km)

Stanley Corner    (16 km)

Bridgewater South Dakota    (18 km)

Rumpus Ridge    (18 km)

Landmarks nearby

Porter Sculpture Park    (15 km)

Churches nearby

Evangelical Church    (15 km)

Riverside Church    (17 km)

Salem Lutheran Church    (17 km)

Sun Prairie Church    (19 km)